Participate and Save Community Welfare

Serving the Poor and Disabled
Our History

Tarimba Abbas

Mr. Rainery Denis. - Director

Mr. Rainery Denis is the Executive Director of Participate and Save Community Welfare (PASACO) from 10th July 2016. He was born in a peasant family in Rural village (Mbwila) on the foot of mount Livingstone in Ludewa District –Iringa region currently Njombe Region. He was awarded scholarship for Education studies from secondary to the University level from Germany. He possesses Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) From St. Augustine University of Tanzania and Bachelor of Rural Development from Sokoine University of Agriculture (Tanzania). Professionally, he is a Socio-economic development specialist and a professional teacher.

Since when he was a student he had a vision of helping the neediest people in his society and PASACO was founded to meet his vision targets. Under Rainery leadership PASACO conformed under the NGO Act 24 of 2002 and received the full registration from Government of Tanzania. From 2018 to date PASACO mission have extended beyond regions, serving communities all over the country.

PASACO is governed by the Executive Committee and headed by the Executive Director. Under the Executive Director there are three Departments namely:-

  1. Program Management Department
  2. Human Resource Management
  3. Finance Department.

There are four units under these Three Departments namely:-

  1. Social, Health & Livelihood Unit. ( water, sanitation and hygiene) ( HIV/AIDS & Other Diseases) (Entrepreneurship)
  2. Education Unit. (OVC/MVC scholarships) (Awareness building)
  3. Natural resources management (Conservation and Trees Plantation)
  4. Financial Unit. (Accountant)
    i. Planning & Resource Mobilization, Finance & Fund Raising Unit.
    ii. Procurement & Supply, Purchase & Building Unit

Our Leadership Group:-

  1. Executives Director:- Mr. RAINERY DENIS
  2. Secretary:- Miss. MONICA KAYOMBO
  3. Accountant:- Mr. JOSEPH KIULA